Castlethorpe Cricket Club

Castlethorpe Cricket Club

Cricket Club

Castlethorpe cricket club continues a tradition dating back to the beginning of the 20th Century. The club has primarily offered village people the opportunity to play cricket initially on a friendly basis in very pleasant rural surroundings with wonderful views overlooking Castle Field and out towards Hanslope.

The cricket square is regarded as one of the best in the area and our outfield has the potential to be the same.

As reigning 2016 South Northants Cricket League Division One T20 Champions, we are looking to strengthen our squad to build on last season’s success.We play 40 over matches on Saturdays and mid-week T20 cup matches in the SNCL aand we arrange friendly matches on Sundays to encourage the development of current and new cricketers within the club.

These are our home fixtures for the 2017 season

Saturday 15 April 12:30 MK Afro Caribbean Friendly
Sunday 23 April 14:00 Hanslope Friendly
Saturday 29 April 14:00 Silverstone League
Sunday 30 April 14:00 Wilburton Friendly
Saturday 13 May 14:00 Greens Norton League
Sunday 21 May 14:00 Abington Friendly
Saturday 27 May 14:00 Bodicote League
Saturday 3 June 14:00 Radway League
Saturday 17 June 14:00 Dunchurch & Bilton League
Sunday 25 June TBA Six A Side Tournament
Sunday 2 July 14:00 Olney Town Friendly
Saturday 8 July 14:00 Byfield ‘A’ League
Sunday 9 July 14:00 House of Fraser
(in aid of Walnut School) Friendly
Saturday 22 July 14:00 Croughton League
Sunday 6 August 14:00 Stony Stratford Friendly
Saturday 12 August 14:00 Willoughby League
Saturday 26 August 14:00 Evenley ‘A’ League
Sunday 10 September 13:30 Open University Friendly
Sunday 17 September TBA President’s Day Twenty20 Friendly

For more information, visit our website at Castlethorpe Cricket Club or call Russell Jones on 07474 826657.

---